Joining My Activities

OMG SO SORRY!! Its been a while since my last post and I am really sorry, I have been so busy. But I am holiday and I am going to try and finish it writing about my first term.

My Activities have involved:

  • Yoga
    • Which is self explanatory. After school you meet with a yoga teacher and do Yoga for about an hour.
  • Eco-Warriors
    • This is were a bunch of students meet together to watch documentaries regarding the environment and have a discussion about it after and talk about how we can make improvements.
  • MUN
    • Model United Nations is every Wednesday, Students are given a world issue and a country to discuss. After dinner, we have debates and create with resolutions so we can solve these issues.
  • Peace and Conflict
    • This is a mandatory activity. It where students gather straight after school and talk about peace and conflict around the world and talk about our personal experiences.

There are other Activities available to us, but these are the ones that I chose. Every 2 months we chose 2 activities then, when those 2 months are done we chose 2 other activities. The Activities have to go under a faculty.

I have really enjoyed my activities so far as it has given me a better and deeper understanding of world issues surrounding us.

Leave a comment